Introducing Paige’s Summer Book Club!

I have always enjoyed reading and thought you might too, so I’ve made a goal to post at least 5 book reviews this summer. Hmmm…if my summer starts in June and ends in September, then I need to read…oh I was never any good at math, so let’s just say my goal is to post a review every other week. Aha!

I visited the library and picked out a few books to start with:

SummerReads

  1. The Job: True Tales from the Life of a New York City Cop by Steve Osborne
  2. Thank You For Your Service by David Finkel
  3. Travels with Casey: My Journey Through Our Dog-Crazy Country by Benoit Denzet-Lewis

To make this easier and to facilitate conversation, during each book review I will answer a series of questions (listed below) for each book.

  1. What made me want to read this book?
  2. Which passages were the most interesting, disturbing, humorous, or sad?
  3. What has this book taught me? Has it broadened my perspective on the world or some part of my life?
  4. Has this book changed my opinion about anything or anyone?
  5. What is the author’s writing style like? Engaging, boring, easy to understand?

Feel free to join me in reading and discussing each book!

Happy reading!

-Paige

Leave a Reply

