Human Remains Found

The past few weeks have been weird at best. The Bakersfield Police Department found human remains in the Mill Creek Canal. This canal happens to be the one that I walk my dogs to just about every week. Crazy how this stuff happens. I mean, Bakersfield just seems to be getting worse and worse as the years go by.

I did a quick google search of “Bakersfield, CA crime rate” and got a bunch of hits. I clicked on a few links and got some depressing news.

According to usa.com, which provides information about cities and neighborhoods in the U.S.,  Bakersfield has higher crime rates than the average crime rate of California and the United States. I have attached the image below for those of you who are visual learners:

bakocrimerate
Please note that this image is from http://www.usa.com

I also visited cityrating.com, which reflected similar findings:

 

cityratingviolentcrime
This image is from http://www.cityrating.com

I don’t know what to say other than to express hope that one day Bakersfield will be a better place to live. I’m sure I’m not the only one who feels this way. I’m sure there are groups out there who are looking for ways to make Bakersfield a proud city again. Maybe I’ll look into it further and join the effort.

Talk to ya later!

 

-Paige

Leave a Reply

