Meet my friend Lucifer

Luci6
Look at that gorgeous face!

A few weeks ago, I heard some guys yelling and cursing at each other outside. I peeked through the window and noticed these two Mexican guys pushing each other around. They soon walked away and not long after, a little yellow puppy came walking down the street. He stopped by my apartment and I went outside. I noticed something was wrong with the puppy’s coat and realized that he was wrapped up with bungee cords. I know-weird, after all, who would wrap a puppy up in bungee cords? His little body was covered in them and they were the tiniest little cords. I don’t know how someone got them around his body in the first place, but they were cutting into his fur and skin pretty badly. So I scooped him up and carried him inside.

Luci7
Charlie & Lucifer chillin’ on the bed

After unwrapping all the bungee cords (there were a lot!), I cleaned him up. I started calling him Little Boy because he’s a male puppy and I couldn’t think of a better name to call him. By the time I got home from work the next day my entire family had named the pup Lucifer because he had absolutely no manners and he acted like a little devil.

It was pretty obvious from the first time I brought him inside that Lucifer had never been inside before. After I took him a bath, he started nipping my heels and grabbing my clothes and anything else he could get his teeth on. He wagged his tail and bounced around the apartment barking up a storm. It was quite entertaining until I realized he wasn’t potty trained. Luckily he has taken to newspaper really well, but he still insists on shredding anything that is left on the floor, including shoes, socks, dog toys, cat toys, jeans, t-shirts, blankets, coca-cola (seriously-he loves soda), cups, paper, etc, etc, etc!

We have to be really careful of where we leave cups of soda. Lucifer is a tall puppy and he reaches up on the counter, grabs the cups, and drinks everything inside! I’ve never known a dog to like soda and I hope Little Boy grows out of it.

Little Boy Lucifer is definitely a work in progress, but I am very hopeful that in a few weeks he will be ready to find a new home.

Here are some pictures of our walk: (don’t worry-it’s water that I’m pouring into the pepsi cup haha!)

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

When I first brought him in, Little Boy was very skinny. As you can see, he’s a good weight now and keeps on eating. He’s a good boy and I hope he finds a good home.

See ya later!

 

-Paige

2 thoughts on “Meet my friend Lucifer

  1. Sharron April 15, 2016 / 3:47 am

    Lucifer is beautiful. He will bring you so much joy. (Just has to grow up a little). :).

    Liked by 1 person

    • paigesposts April 15, 2016 / 4:07 am

      Thank you Sharron! He’s come a long way so far. He’s learning commands pretty quickly, but he’s still got his mischievous side. Today, while I wasn’t looking, he spilled another cup of soda. What a weirdo! 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

