Fresno Zoo Trip

A few months ago, I felt adventurous and wanted to take a trip on Amtrak somewhere with my little sister. So I started looking places up and decided to take a day trip to a zoo. We decided on the Fresno Zoo because it was only one train away and we could be leave Bakersfield in the AM and be back the same day before it got too dark.

It was my lil sis’s first Amtrak ride and her first visit to Fresno and other than forgetting to buy drinks, it was a good trip. It was scary for us both because after exiting the Amtrak Train in Fresno, we had no idea where we were or where the zoo was. Luckily, it turned out to be a quick taxi ride away from the Amtrak station. We had fun visiting the different habitats and I saw her very excited for the first time in a long time.

Here are some of my favorite pictures of the day:

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Now although I’m typically not a big supporter of animals behind bars, except for rehabilitation purposes or breeding programs of endangered species, I was more than willing to set aside my opinions to have a fun day at the zoo.

Hopefully I will be able to plan more trips like this soon. It was definitely an experience my lil sis and I will never forget.

-Paige

Leave a Reply

