Trying a Face Mask

Ok, so I’ve been hearing about people using masks on their faces for quite some time (like years actually) and I have always been curious. At first I thought they meant Halloween masks, but after watching a few YouTube videos I realized it’s actually just a paste-like a pile of gunk that people slap onto their faces. They are supposed to work wonders for the face, so, after years of hearing stuff and passing face masks on at the store, I decided to give it a go!

The first one I used was a coconut something mask. I don’t remember what it’s called, but it had the word ‘coconut’ in it and I love coconut, so I just grabbed it and threw my money at the cashier.

For this post, I used the Shea Moisture Coconut & Hibiscus Radiance Mud Mask  w/ Sangyl Mushroom for dull skin (sweet baby jesus that is a mouthful).

facemask
Don’t mind the Olay Moisturizer, I bought it at the same time as I bought the mask and was too lazy to separate the two products when I took this pic. 

I don’t consider myself as having dull skin, just brown skin…like a potato, and now that I bike to work and around town, my skin is more like a slightly burnt potato. But again, I saw the word ‘coconut’ and went crazy!

So, on all the tutorials I watched and all the pictures I saw, these girls who would buy these masks, apply them, and it would look amazing! Like, they could probably walk around town and no one would mind because they just look so happy and fantastic with their little masks. Now, I don’t know what kind of magic voodoo they are practicing, but when I put this mask on, I could not for the life of me take a single cute picture. Nope! I just looked like I face planted into a giant pile of toothpaste (#ToothpasteFace)! So I stopped trying and just went with the pics I was able to take. Plus, I don’t think I put on nearly enough of the mask, so I think that was also a contributing factor.

toothpasteface

The instructions said to put the mask on and then wait like 10 minutes or something…so..naturally…after about half an hour I remembered that I still had the mask on and rushed to the sink to take it off. Oops, my bad! Luckily, the thing worked great and my face felt very soft afterwards! I think the mask works great and I’ve been using it every few weeks ever since.

Have you tried any new beauty products or added anything new to your beauty routine? If so, feel free to share in the comments section below!

TTYL

-Paige

Leave a Reply

